## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Election of a Town Councillor for Eastfield - Eastway Ward

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Eastfield Eastway Ward will be held on Thursday 23 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Address*	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)
BULLOCK Dorothy Anne	(address in North Yorkshire)		Carol Smith (+) Susan A Brownbridge (++)
MACIVER Drew	(address in North Yorkshire)	Labour Party	Michael W Topham (+) Lyn Thompson (++)

<sup>\*</sup> In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
The Legacy Studio - Eastfield, Overdale Community Primary School, Ashmead Square		SWEA-1 to SWEA-2788/2